Cook County Courts: Municipal Districts

Read Past Articles

Cook County Courts: Municipal Districts

If you are charged with a criminal or traffic offense in Cook County you will likely be sent to one of the six district courts. The Circuit Court’s six districts and the areas which they serve are:

First Municipal District – Chicago City of Chicago
Second Municipal District – Skokie Northern suburbs of Cook County
Third Municipal District – Rolling Meadows Northwestern suburbs of Cook County
Fourth Municipal District – Maywood Western suburbs of Cook County
Fifth Municipal District – Bridgeview Southwestern suburbs of Cook County
Sixth Municipal District – Markham Southern suburbs of Cook County

There are also Chicago Police Courts for North and South.  They include:

Chicago Police Courts – North

Branches 23 and 50
5555 West Grand Avenue
Chicago, Illinois 60639 map
Sheriff’s Office: (773) 804-6125

Branches 29 and 42
2452 West Belmont Avenue
Chicago, Illinois 60618 map
Sheriff’s Office: (773) 404-3307

Branches 43 and 44
3150 West Flournoy
Chicago, Illinois 60612 map
Sheriff’s Office: (773) 265-8934

Courthouse doors are open
Monday through Friday from
8:30 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.
at all three locations
Parking is available at
all three court locations.

Chicago Police Courts – South

Branches 34 and 48
155 West 51st Street
Chicago, Illinois 60609 map
Sheriff’s Office: (773) 373-8863

Branches 35 and 38
727 East 111th Street
Chicago, Illinois 60628 map
Sheriff’s Office: (773) 982-3014

Courthouse doors are open
Monday through Friday from
8:30 a.m. – 5:00 p.m. at both locations
There is no available parking at either
court location. 

Navigating the court system is challenging.  Seek out an attorney to help you navigate a complicated and stressful maze.

Call Richard at 630-917-2015 as we defend first offenders and repeat offenders in Chicago, Addison, Arlington Heights, Aurora, Burr Ridge, Calumet City, Carol Stream, Downers Grove, Elgin, Elk Grove, Elmhurst, Evanston, Hoffman Estates, Homewood, Joliet, Lombard, Maywood, Oak Brook, Oak Park, Orland Park, Schaumburg, Skokie, Woodridge, and more.